Reviews

…Sublime vocals, great harmonies and fantastic musicianship… The band all get their time to shine in what is a throwback to an era which these guys seemed determined to bring back and frankly, god bless them for it.

–The Musical Outcast EP Review: 16th July 2014

 

REVIEWS

TESTIMONIALS

Recent feedback from venues and clients

Fantastic band with a great variety of numbers to keep everyone happy. Each member of the band are extremely proficient and together are really something special. Foot tapped all night and the dance floor was packed for every number. As a fellow musician I was very impressed.

David McLean – Charity Event, VooDoo Rooms, Edinburgh, February 2018

Had a great evening entertained by Emily and the Fedoras! Danced all evening, only one complaint, sore feet. Great band for popular music suiting all ages.

Dianne Ainsworth – Charity Event, VooDoo Rooms, Edinburgh, February 2018

We had the pleasure of being at an event on Friday to raise money for ‘Brain Tumour Research’ a cause close to the band’s heart. This is the first time I have seen them live, they were brilliant. As other have said kept us dancing all the time. They are also a friendly lot, and professional. I would not hesitate to have them play for us, at special occasions. Thanks for a wonderful evening. X

Jill Banks Howe – Charity Event, VooDoo Rooms, Edinburgh, February 2018

Emily and the fedoras played at our wedding and were absolutely fantastic!! We had an amazing evening, they were full of energy and great tunes and kept the dance floor busy all night. Would definitely recommend them for any event. Thanks guys – you were brilliant. Xxxx

Helen Richards – Wedding, Muncaster Castle, Cumbria, November 2017

Emily and the Fedoras played at our wedding at Muncaster castle and were absolutely brilliant!! Would love to see them play again soon!! Would definitely recommend!!

Hugh Wright – Wedding, Muncaster Castle, Cumbria, November 2017

Emily & Team played at our wedding and had the entire group grooving from the very first to the very last song. They were terrific! Absolutely perfect for all ages and all dance styles.

Zara Murray – Wedding, Kailzie Gardens, August 2017

Fantastic band ,they made my daughters wedding special ,the floor was full the whole night everyone loved them,great music ,great vocals ,great people could not recommend them enough ,if they are available book them.

John Waddell – Wedding, Kailzie Gardens, August 2017

Fantastic band with a great range of songs which got everyone dancing. Perfect music for my brothers wedding, they made the night. x

Sean Murray – Wedding, Kailzie Gardens, August 2017

Absolutely top class band. Played at my nieces wedding last week and I danced so much I think I’m now 2″ shorter!!!!!

Robin Waddell – Wedding, Kailzie Gardens, August 2017

This Fab band played at our wedding at the Fruin Farm in Helensburgh. All our guests followed in love with them, Emily is a beautiful woman and an amazing vocalist, all the band transmits good vibrations. They are super professional, organised, and super friendly! You hardly can find someone better for your event!! They make our day even more special. Definitely a good choice!
A super big hug to all the band from Ale & Hama.

Hama Seh – Wedding,  Fruin Farm, July 2017

Emily & The Fedoras played our wedding at The Rowantree, Edinburgh…get this band for your wedding, your birthday, your night out, your whatever!! They were fabulous!!!! Cannot thank them enough for making our special day even more special. Hope to see yous again soon.

Arlene Bassett – Wedding, The Rowantree, Edinburgh, April 2017

Just want to say a big thank you for your bands amazing performance on Friday 8th July at our daughter & son-in-law fabulous wedding! You & the band were amazing, We wish you all the luck.

Kate Oliver – Wedding, Oran Mor, July 2016

Couldn’t be happier with Emily and the Fedoras! Emily was professional and organised and responded to all my emails very quickly. The band learned a new song for our first dance and nailed it! Our guests loved the music and were dancing all night long. Guests are still talking about how good the band were two weeks after the wedding! Would highly recommend this band- they’re awesome!

Angela Lindsay – Wedding, Secret Herb Garden, Edinburgh, July 2016

Emily and The Fedoras were the band at a wedding I recently attended. They were fantastic, created a great atmosphere and everyone was up on the dance floor. Can’t recommend them enough and definitely want to see them again in the future. Proud Mary and Son of a Preacher Man were definitely the two that did it for me! Thanks guys for a great night!

Sophie Reymbaut – Wedding, Secret Herb Garden, Edinburgh, July 2016

We were over the moon with our choice of band for our wedding. Emily was fantastic in the run up to the wedding and was great at keeping us right. She was incredibly organised. The evening itself was brilliant and everyone had an amazing time. The dance floor was full from the start of the evening right until the end! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Emily and The Fedoras as a wedding band to anyone. Thanks guys.

Blair Geddes – Wedding, Killearn Village Hall, Stirlingshire, June 2016

 The band were fantastic and created a great atmosphere at our wedding with their Funky Soul Classics. A group of extremely talented musicians. We’ve had nothing but positive feedback from all of our guests!!! The highlight had to be ‘Proud Mary’ where the dance floor was packed. Emily herself created a real buzz, involving our guests from start to finish, prompting everyone to get up and dance throughout the night. Thank you Emily and The Fedoras. I would highly reccomend you guys to everyone I know, weather it be for a wedding or for a special event. xxxxx

Shirin Geddes – Wedding, Killearn Village Hall, Stirlingshire, June 2016

You guys were epic, glorious vocals and musicality! Such an amazing band, thank you so much for a fantastic performance at our wedding…the dance floor was hopping all night! 

Niamh Wilkinson – Wedding, The Principle, Edinburgh, March 2016

The guys played my 40th birthday party upstairs at the golf tavern and they certainly had the place jumping, Emily and I collaborated over the 2 set lists and the funky horn section really brought out everyone’s dance moves! I recommend you put some soul into your next party!

Sam Peachey – 40th Birthday Party, The Golf Tavern, Edinburgh, July 2015

Had an amazing night seeing Emily and the Fedoras. Didn’t leave the dance floor once, great fun – band belting out crackers! Will be seeing you guys again soon.

Cian Conlon

Had the pleasure of seeing Emily and the Fedoras on Friday night in the Cowgate…. Wow, what a fantastic gig!! So much talent on one stage, rocking out some mega classics. Really looking forward to seeing you again.

Cathy Moran

Emily and The Fedoras are a great band who we see regularly rehearsing at The Wel. They are always punctual, always polite and always working hard on their performance. Not just your average covers band, Emily and The Fedoras have a great image and great personalities that make them stand out on any stage. Their image alone makes you feel you’re part a special event, and they back it up with talent and a real desire to give you a special performance. We’re certain they are destined to become a popular act on the events circuit.

Keith Easton

Manager, The Wel, Edinburgh Rehearsal and Creative Facility