Reviews

…Sublime vocals, great harmonies and fantastic musicianship… The band all get their time to shine in what is a throwback to a bygone era, an era which these guys seemed determined to bring back and frankly, god bless them for it.

–The Musical Outcast EP Review: 16th July 2014

 

REVIEWS

A selection of recent reviews from Scottish publications

TESTIMONIALS

Recent feedback from venues and clients

Emily & The Fedoras played our wedding at The Rowantree, Edinburgh…get this band for your wedding, your birthday, your night out, your whatever!! They were fabulous!!!! Cannot thank them enough for making our special day even more special. Hope to see yous again soon.

Arlene Bassett, Wedding, The Rowantree, Edinburgh, April 2016

 

Just want to say a big thank you for your bands amazing performance on Friday 8th July at our daughter & son-in-law fabulous wedding! You & the band were amazing, We wish you all the luck.

Kate Oliver – Wedding, Oran Mor, July 2016

 

Couldn’t be happier with Emily and the Fedoras! Emily was professional and organised and responded to all my emails very quickly. The band learned a new song for our first dance and nailed it! Our guests loved the music and were dancing all night long. Guests are still talking about how good the band were two weeks after the wedding! Would highly recommend this band- they’re awesome!

Angela Lindsay – Wedding, Secret Herb Garden, Edinburgh, July 2016

 

Emily and The Fedoras were the band at a wedding I recently attended. They were fantastic, created a great atmosphere and everyone was up on the dance floor. Can’t recommend them enough and definitely want to see them again in the future. Proud Mary and Son of a Preacher Man were definitely the two that did it for me! Thanks guys for a great night!

Sophie Reymbaut – Wedding, Secret Herb Garden, Edinburgh, July 2016

 

We were over the moon with our choice of band for our wedding. Emily was fantastic in the run up to the wedding and was great at keeping us right. She was incredibly organised. The evening itself was brilliant and everyone had an amazing time. The dance floor was full from the start of the evening right until the end! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Emily and The Fedoras as a wedding band to anyone. Thanks guys.

Blair Geddes – Wedding, Killearn Village Hall, Stirlingshire, June 2016

The band were fantastic and created a great atmosphere at our wedding with their Funky Soul Classics. A group of extremely talented musicians. We’ve had nothing but positive feedback from all of our guests!!! The highlight had to be ‘Proud Mary’ where the dance floor was packed. Emily herself created a real buzz, involving our guests from start to finish, prompting everyone to get up and dance throughout the night. Thank you Emily and The Fedoras. I would highly reccomend you guys to everyone I know, weather it be for a wedding or for a special event. xxxxx

Shirin Geddes – Wedding, Killearn Village Hall, Stirlingshire, June 2016

 

You guys were epic, glorious vocals and musicality! Such an amazing band, thank you so much for a fantastic performance at our wedding…the dance floor was hopping all night! 

Niamh Wilkinson – Wedding, The Principle, Edinburgh, March 2016

 

Emily and The Fedoras are a great band who we see regularly rehearsing at The Wel. They are always punctual, always polite and always working hard on their performance. Not just your average covers band, Emily and The Fedoras have a great image and great personalities that make them stand out on any stage. Their image alone makes you feel you’re part a special event, and they back it up with talent and a real desire to give you a special performance. We’re certain they are destined to become a popular act on the events circuit.

Keith Easton

Manager, The Wel, Edinburgh Rehearsal and Creative Facility

 

Having invited Emily and The Fedoras to perform at two charity gigs I was so pleased and impressed with them as the headline act for the nights. They stormed in with great musical aplomb and got everyone on their feet dancing. This is the kind of musical talent that gets the place jumping and I would wholeheartedly recommend them for all sorts of occasions.

Great line up, fabulous musicianship and Emily and Hayley as magnificent front women – what more can you ask.

Cerin Richardson

Learning and Participation Manager, Festival City Theatres Trust

 

The guys played my 40th birthday party upstairs at the golf tavern and they certainly had the place jumping, Emily and I collaborated over the 2 set lists and the funky horn section really brought out everyone’s dance moves! I recommend you put some soul into your next party!

Sam Peachey – 40th Birthday Party, The Golf Tavern, Edinburgh, July 2015

 

Had an amazing night seeing Emily and the Fedoras. Didn’t leave the dance floor once, great fun – band belting out crackers! Will be seeing you guys again soon.

Cian Conlon

 

Had the pleasure of seeing Emily and the Fedoras on Friday night in the Cowgate…. Wow, what a fantastic gig!! So much talent on one stage, rocking out some mega classics. Really looking forward to seeing you again.

Cathy Moran